SEABIRD EXPLORATION PLC - STATEMENT BY THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

SeaBird Exploration Plc has called for an Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on 20 June 2018 (the "EGM"), in which meeting there are proposals for election of a new board of Directors. In relation to the EGM, the nomination committee of the Company ("the Committee") unanimously submits the following recommendation:

1. THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE - MANDATE

The Committee is by the General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed directors, for nomination committee members, as well as to propose remuneration to the board of directors and the Committee. The Committee sets its own charter.

The following were elected to the Committee at the Annual General Meeting in 2017, and has constituted the Nomination Committee of SeaBird Exploration plc ("the Company"):

- Jan Frode Andersen (chair)
- Marius Horgen
- Thomas Aanmoen

2. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors consists of the following directors:

- Arne Helland (Chair)
- Stig Myrseth
- Hans Petter Klohs

Following the private placement of shares announced by the Company in May 2018 (the "Private Placement"), the shareholder base of the Company is substantially changed. The Committee has discussed with investors which represent a substantial number of the Company's shareholders after the Private Placement whether changes to the board of directors in their view are in order to reflect the new shareholder base. In context of these discussions, Mr Helland and Mr Myrseth have expressed that they decline to stand for re-election, due to other professional commitments. Following said discussions, the Committee proposes the following as the new board of directors, to serve until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2019:

- Heidar Engebret (chair)
- Dag Fredrik Arnesen
- Ketil Nereng
- Hans Petter Klohs (current board member)

Brief descriptions of the new candidates are set out on the next page.

<u>Information about the new candidates:</u>

Dag Fredrik Arnesen is a private investor. He has held numerous leading positions in DNB, Orkla Finans, Skipsbanken and Eidsiva Rederi ASA. He was also a senior advisor in GIEK. Mr. Arnesen holds an MSc in Economics and Business Administration from the Norwegian School of Economics. (NHH)

Heidar Engebret is CFO in KryptoVault AS. He has experience from equity & high yield sales in Sparebank 1 Markets and is also a Board member in Fjord Bank AB. He has been an advisor to the board in SeaBird Exploration since October 2017. Mr Engebret holds a Bachelor degree in Economics and Business Administration from Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

Ketil Nereng is a private investor primarily in shipping and offshore. Mr Nereng is also developing and operating small scale hydro power plants. He is the chairman of the board of BNVannkraft AS and Bøen Kraft AS, and member of the board of BNTurbin AS. Mr. Nereng holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from La Salle, Barcelona and a MSc in Financial Economics from BI Oslo.